Lady Maybe

Hello! So, I’m a tad late. Again. lol. But, I am posting only a couple of days late this time. And, I am back to a classic favorite author of mine this week: Julie Klassen. Her newest novel, Lady Maybe, was one of the most interesting novels I’ve read in a long time.

This novel was a shock, in the best way. I’ve been a fan of Julie Klassen for years, but this one really stood out to me. Sure, it had the classic Julie Klassen secrets, the mysteries that if released could destroy lives, but even she took a new page in the book. There were so many twists in this book that I was not expecting, which is very rare for someone who’s as avid a reader as I am. I usually see most surprises coming, but not in this book. I actually had to re-read the last few chapters twice just to let the ending sink in. Oh it was good! It was a very good ending, but also a surprising one. The beginning starts with an accident, and a lady with no memories, and it only gets better from there. A lady with no memory, a lord in a coma, a solicitor who’s inquisitive and skeptical, and a lord chasing after them makes this story rich. Add to that multiple points of view, and not the traditional hero and heroine, and this book is a great read. It’s definitely a heavier read, dealing with deeper issues, but a good one and one I recommend for those interested in a meatier story.

You can find this novel on both Kindle and NOOK, not to mention the good old fashioned paperback. Also, you can follow this wonderful author on Facebook and Twitter, not to mention checking out her website. Chat with you soon!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

